Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2019, 07:57 PM   #1
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 1
Default Transducer routing

Has anyone figured out how to route a new transducer on a 41 scb starboard chase is packed!!! No visible chase on port side???help!!!!
__________________

Treehouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2019, 02:21 PM   #2
Moderator

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,480
Default

Is there a pull string in the chase? Try pushing Fishing Tape through from the destination back to the first logical spot. Then lash on the transducer cable and a pull line, then pull then both back.

You might need to break up the run in to smaller more manageable chunks.
__________________

shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2019, 05:33 PM   #3
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Hello, Did you get the cable to the F/B? I need to do the same
Capt. William is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.