Old 04-15-2008, 05:20 PM   #1
Admiral

Default What do you do for a living

it's been awhile since this one has gone around.....so..trying to get the site engergized a bit by trying to draw the newbies out some...

Welcome to the newbies and just intro yourselves a bit....

I'm Steve....I own a 2700SCR maxum sport cruiser that was an engineering test boat...it has just about every option ......so far it's been a great boat....

I work at what is affectionately known around here as the Bomber factory (aka Boeing Commercial aircraft group) in the electromagnetics effects group on the new 787 dreamliner....(or what I call it as the paperweight..)...I'm a design engineer and have about 28 yrs of experience in the electrical design field....I spent 17 yrs designing nuclear attack submarines and surface combat ships....mainly in systems integration....

what say ye!!....tell us a bit about yourselves......

Par Excellence
------------------------------
2008 Bayliner 340 - "Wild Whim"
--------------------------------------
I live in my own little world....but it's okay-they know me here!!!

Avid practitioner of the martial art: KLIK-PAO.
Tap-Rack-Bang

Anyone that sez "Size doesn't matter" has never owned a boat!
seapuppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2008, 08:59 PM   #2
Lt. Commander

Send a message via MSN to Brit Rider

Kind of hard to follow on to that job title but my name is Mike and I've been working in the marine accessory business for about 6 years now. I distribute Wakeboard Towers, Heaters, Speed control, Tower accessories, Marine Audio and other bits and bobs around the UK and Europe.

Old 04-15-2008, 09:01 PM   #3
Lt. JG

Im Andy from the UK, I have recently bought a 1900sr and the summer is on its way so looking forward to making the most of it!

Ive never designed any attack anything and now im worried about getting on the wrong side of Steve!!

I am currently a firefighter and have been for 4 years.
Before that spent 10 years teaching watersports.