Old 04-07-2009, 10:28 PM   #1
Lt. JG

Default SCR or SE

Hi, Complete newbie here, hi to all in the forum, in the process of buying my first boat, looks like its going to be a 2700SE but i am doing my research and have so many questions, guess this will be my first one, whats the difference with the SE and the SCR apart from price that is and is there anywhere to get information on 2700 to 3100 SE & SCR models so i can research further before commiting, thanks

gentlemanglobetrotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 10:48 PM   #2
Admiral

welcome too the zoo....what yr are you looking at???...I used to have the 2700 SCR ...great boat....great performance and a wonderful boat...we took ours up into canada several times in the past 5 yrs....hated to trade it in but we needed a bigger one...for options and all...you can go into the

http://www.maxumboats.com/showroom.asp

search the site and you will find all models..catalogs etc....

SP

Par Excellence
------------------------------
2008 Bayliner 340 - "Wild Whim"
--------------------------------------
I live in my own little world....but it's okay-they know me here!!!

Avid practitioner of the martial art: KLIK-PAO.
Tap-Rack-Bang

Anyone that sez "Size doesn't matter" has never owned a boat!
seapuppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2009, 11:08 PM   #3
Lt. JG

Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by seapuppy
welcome too the zoo....what yr are you looking at???...I used to have the 2700 SCR ...great boat....great performance and a wonderful boat...we took ours up into canada several times in the past 5 yrs....hated to trade it in but we needed a bigger one...for options and all...you can go into the

http://www.maxumboats.com/showroom.asp

search the site and you will find all models..catalogs etc....

SP