Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2021, 07:11 PM   #1
Ensign
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Havre de Grace, MD
Posts: 14
Default Cook top knobs

Both my cooktop knobs have split sockets and no longer turn the burners on or off. I cannot locate a mfg. of the cooktop. Web searches have not given me any help as most parts that look similar, are 2" in diameter and mine are 1.5" .Does anyone have a suggestion to help me in this search? Photos attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Top View 1.jpg   Top View 2.jpg   Top View 3.jpg   knob stove control 2.jpg  
__________________

jimbo323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2021, 12:47 PM   #2
Lt. Commander
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 137
Default

Looks like it's similar to the Seward Princess 2 burner cook top in my 3300. I found these:

https://www.suremarineservice.com/Ga...7/74250_3.html
__________________

__________________
2003 3300 SE
2004_3300_SCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2021, 12:25 PM   #3
Ensign
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Havre de Grace, MD
Posts: 14
Default Cook top knobs

Looks to be an exact match. If the 1.5" width dimension fits, I'm in business. I will confirm today on their website. Thanks for the heads up.
Fair winds and calm sea to you.
jimbo323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2021, 12:16 PM   #4
Ensign
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Havre de Grace, MD
Posts: 14
Default Cook top knobs

Installed recommended cook top knobs this weekend. Exact match to the old ones. Thanks for the help.
jimbo323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2021, 01:35 PM   #5
Lt. Commander
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 137
Default

Great - glad it worked out!

I used sure marine to replace the rheostats inside the stove (including the shafts onto which those knobs mount) ... the contact layouts were a little different, but the paperwork explained what was different and how to wire them. That was a couple years back and the stove still works great, although I don't use it all that much. The originals had rotted inside and locked up.
__________________
2003 3300 SE
2004_3300_SCR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.