Old 09-01-2015, 04:46 PM   #1
Ensign

Default New boat no clue on what it is or where to find out

I got my first boat, I know it's a maxum. And I can find the hin so I know that much, it needs a lot of work and I'm planning on doing it all my self over a bit of time. Is it ok to share the hin and see if u guys could help me? By the way I'm Glenn. I'm new to the site.

Wilds315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2015, 09:27 PM   #2
Lt. JG

Welcome Glenn! Post pictures of what you got. I'm fairly new to Maxum but there is a lot of knowledge on this forum.

deltaV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 02:09 AM   #3
Admiral

Glenn welcome aboard

The last two digits will be the year. If you search on posts by shrew you should find a link to a HIN look up table or maybe he'll post it here for you.

Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2015, 03:10 AM   #4
Ensign

Ok so far from what I've figured out is that it's a 1990, and has a 120 l drive motor. Which is confusing To me when I opened the engine bay to find an upright 4 banger with two carbs. It's 20.5 feet so it's a 2100 class but I don't know how to tell what letters come after the 2100. Yea like I said I'm new to this whole owning a boat so I'm sure I'm using the completely wrong lingo! The way it looks to me is it is two stroke? I know I have months of work before I get to even attempt to start it, but I could turn it a bit with what looks like a flywheel to me sideways on top by hand so I'm thinking it's not locked up.
Old 09-02-2015, 03:17 AM   #5
Ensign