Old 11-28-2009, 01:56 PM   #1
Lt. Commander

Default captains call / silent choice / quick & quiet

:hello: Good morning, let me start by saying thanks for a great site, it's good to see that so many others are passionate about their boats also!

I'm an experienced mechanic and a computer scientist and I know my way around a boat quite well. So I hope I can help others down the road.

The reason I joined is to find out some information for myself though. About a year ago I purchased a 1995 2100 SR and I have pondered for a long time, adding threw hull exhaust. Wondering if any of you have ever done this to the type of boat that I have? At first glance it appears that the molded fiberglass swim deck is directly behind where the switchable diverters would mount to the risers..... Is this the case and if it so do you plumb the tips to go below the deck? Should I plan on running them out the sides? Or is this just not recommended at all for the 1995 2100 SR and I should leave it alone?

I have done a ton of research but have not been able to find any first hand experience, especially with a similar boat style. Thanks in advance - Darren

Old 11-28-2009, 02:34 PM   #2
Admiral

Default Re: captains call / silent choice / quick & quiet

Darren
first off..welcome to the zoo...your talents are definitely welcome here and hopefully you be able to help out with alot of problems that happen to our boats...