Old 01-22-2011, 11:53 AM   #1
4js
Ensign

Default New to this forum - and new owner of a 1997 Maxum 1900 SR

Hello to all. I just purchased a 1997 Maxum 1900 SR. It has the 135HP Mercruiser 3.0 engine.

I'd like any help/info that anyone can give on the reliability of this engine. Where I can manuals for it (I have searched on this forum already, nothing I could find).
Also would like to know what outdrive this setup has. It's a Mercruiser, but no idea if it's an alpha 1 or what generation it is.

What general maintenance/tuneup should I do before the maiden voyage? I'm very handy with anything mechanical, and can probably tackle most anything if I have a manual.
I'm very very new to boats. This is my first. Any help appreciated.

Thanks,
JT

4js is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 12:26 PM   #2
4js
Ensign

Is this forum a ghost town?

Old 01-23-2011, 03:41 PM   #3
Admiral

winter sometimes quietens down due to boredom and we don't talk politics.......but feel free to spice it up a bit with a joke or maybe some other post or question about boating...

SP
Par Excellence
------------------------------
2008 Bayliner 340 - "Wild Whim"
--------------------------------------
I live in my own little world....but it's okay-they know me here!!!

Avid practitioner of the martial art: KLIK-PAO.
Tap-Rack-Bang

Anyone that sez "Size doesn't matter" has never owned a boat!
seapuppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 06:08 PM   #4
Captain

no it is'nt, it has members from all over the world........but because of the several time areas in wich we live sometimes people re act al little bit later
for instance, in the netherlands it's sunday 20.00 hours, in seattle in the states it's sunday 11.00 hours in the morning, but in australia it's monday 06.15.....so befor you even could get an reaction out off australia it would be almost for you 2 days later.........