Maxum Boat Owners Club - Forum

Maxum Boat Owners Club - Forum (http://www.maxumownersclub.com/forums/)
-   Maxum Owners General Discussions (http://www.maxumownersclub.com/forums/f8/)
-   -   Need help from our 3200 owners... (http://www.maxumownersclub.com/forums/f8/need-help-from-our-3200-owners-7702.html)

HavaMax 08-24-2017 09:58 PM

Need help from our 3200 owners...
 
Do any of our 3200 owners use a plow or delta style anchor? Wanting to hear how well it fits in the pulpit? You any of you guys have a pic of your anchors tucked into the pulpit?? Thanks for any help!!!

speedysprocket 08-25-2017 01:37 AM

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...7cdb0887c4.pnghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...fc1368893e.png

HavaMax 08-25-2017 01:50 AM

Thanks...speedy!! Is this yours?

speedysprocket 08-25-2017 03:00 AM

Yes, she's mine. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/201...02c2c78220.jpg

HavaMax 08-25-2017 04:26 AM

Gorgeous......looks like we have twins....

speedysprocket 08-25-2017 10:44 PM

Yup. 1994 with 7.4Ls

shrew 08-28-2017 02:45 PM

So, technically the picture from Speedysprocket is of a Bruce style anchor. However a Bruce, Plow, CQR, Rocna Vulcan, Spade, or Manson Boss will all fit similarly on a through-pulpit setup.

If asking for anchor opinions I use a Rocna Vulcan on a through-pulpit and love it.

ertyqway 09-07-2017 06:32 PM

I have a 35lb. West Marine modified scoop anchor, like this one:

https://www.westmarine.com/buy/west-...chor--15985732

I love it. Holds fast in almost every bottom condition I'm likely to encounter, from lake mud, to gravel, to rocks, to the bottom of Puget Sound. It fits on my bow roller just fine and is not visually obtrusive. I've had it for two years now and it has never once slipped, even when I have two other boats rafted up on me.

I bought it after my old anchor (a 25lb. Danforth style) failed to prevent me from being blown out of a cove in the middle of the night and almost crashing into a bridge.

speedysprocket 09-08-2017 01:31 PM

Do you all have anchor chains? My boat has a windlass that only works with line, and it's like 2 feet from the anchor when it's housed, so no room for chain. I think that's why I have a hard time getting it to set.

HavaMax 09-08-2017 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by speedysprocket (Post 50507)
Do you all have anchor chains? My boat has a windlass that only works with line, and it's like 2 feet from the anchor when it's housed, so no room for chain. I think that's why I have a hard time getting it to set.

Yes....I have about 25ft of chain....I am looking for something that holds better and easier to clean than my current danforth. My windlass is a capsian, gypsy combo. I use the capsain for the line and push over to gypsy when get to chain.....does not work very well....:confused:


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.