Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2006, 02:27 PM   #1
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Brunswick Canada
Posts: 11
Default Windlass on 2700SE

I just picked up a 2004 2700 and previous owner told me it was pre-wired for a windlass. I think I see the battery cables in the engine compartment, how do I find or know where the other wires are? I do not see any wires in the anchor locker, how far or what does Maxum do for "pre-wired" for a windlass? Do I just buy an windlass and install it or is there more wiring to do? Thanks guys. :?:
__________________

__________________
2004 2700 SE
maxmark2700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 02:29 PM   #2
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Brunswick Canada
Posts: 11
Default

Also, does anyone have a suggestion of size of windlass to purchase for a 2700 Maxum? Cheers.
__________________

__________________
2004 2700 SE
maxmark2700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 01:24 AM   #3
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Clayton NY
Posts: 4
Default Windlass on 2700SE

I had a windlass installed on my 2000 2800SCR and all the wiring was there. here is a link that should get you everything that you need;
http://www.onlinemarine.com/cgi-local/S ... 1149044716
I added the switch by the ingnition switch and went without the foot switchs by the anchor,which required additional wires. I also added a new pivoting anchor roller for flawless anchor deployment; http://www.onlinemarine.com/cgi-local/S ... %20Rollers
good luck

www.rivercams.com
__________________
www.rivercams.com
rivercams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2006, 05:30 PM   #4
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: New Brunswick Canada
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks Rivercam. Was your boat 'pre-wired' from the factory? If so, what else besides the windlass and switch do i have to install/buy? I assume this windlass will fir nicely under the hatch of the anchor locker?
Mark
__________________
2004 2700 SE
maxmark2700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2006, 01:36 AM   #5
Ensign
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Clayton NY
Posts: 4
Default

Mark the boat was pre wired with power to the front of the boat, all that we added was the extra wire for the up/down switch, the switch, and the sprint 600. The factory install would have been an up and down foot switch at the pulpit and a relay in the anchor rode locker. The 2800 doesn't have an anchor locker, but there should be plenty of room for the windlass to be installed on the 2700 as they are similar.

www.rivercams.com
__________________
www.rivercams.com
rivercams is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 2900 SE Sydney Seafarer Maxum Owners General Discussions 8 01-04-2010 02:49 PM
Gallery Stressleave Maxum Owners General Discussions 1 01-03-2009 03:11 AM
Hull connected to top? More advice please Gazjen Maxum Owners General Discussions 4 07-29-2008 04:21 PM
4 sons seapuppy The Dock Walk 0 11-16-2006 05:39 PM
2000 2800 SCR MikeM Maxum Owners General Discussions 16 06-10-2006 09:52 PM

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.