Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2016, 07:26 PM   #1
Ensign
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default Lights are out?

Maxim 2007 - lights won't work - bought a new switch but not sure I wanna install it by myself? Is it difficult? Could it just be the bulbs? Any chance anyone has a link to a diagram or advice would be greatly appreciated. Need lights for Poker run tomorrow night!!
__________________

Tallgor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 08:02 PM   #2
Captain
 
Phillbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 853
Default

Are you talking about the Navigation lights?
__________________

Phillbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 08:19 PM   #3
Ensign
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default

Yes the navigation lights
Tallgor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 10:11 PM   #4
Captain
 
Phillbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 853
Default

Does the anchor light work?
Phillbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 11:17 PM   #5
Ensign
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default

No idea - how do I check that ?
Tallgor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 11:22 PM   #6
Admiral
 
mmwjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Perry Hall, Maryland
Posts: 5,398
Default

Nav light is on the bow stern light is white light or mar be same as anchor all around light.

Both are required for night operation. The anchor/ stern light may be a pole light that you have to insert into a socket.

Is there 12 V at the switch and at each light fixture?
__________________
Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 11:31 PM   #7
Ensign
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default

I have a pole light in the back
Tallgor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2016, 11:34 PM   #8
Ensign
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 5
Default

The lights come on around the dash but not my navigation? I have a new switch I can try to replace ?
Tallgor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2016, 12:56 AM   #9
Captain
 
Phillbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 853
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tallgor View Post
I have a pole light in the back
Does it work?
Phillbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2016, 01:21 AM   #10
Lt. JG
 
gssixgun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Sandpoint Idaho
Posts: 41
Default

Do you have a tester ??

A multi tester is invaluable for electrical, but even a cheap 12v test light would help you..

When testing old wiring the continuity tester saves a ton of time

Harbor Freight has ones that work and are no big loss if it hits the lake

I actually got one specifically for boat use for free yesterday with a coupon

This one

7 Function Multimeter
__________________

__________________
V/R glen

2000 Maxum 2400SCR "Bada Bing Bada Boom"
gssixgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.