Old 10-22-2018, 10:48 AM   #1
Ensign

Default Just purchased 03 scr 2500

Hi, I’m new to Maxum boats. And new to the forum. I winterized my SCR today. I haven’t used the head since I bought it. Boat is out of the water on trailer. Now. When I push button to flush. Nothing happens. I’m only on the primary battery. Secondary won’t hold charge. Do I need both to operate head? Holding tank could be full, where is the level indicator? What am I missing? Any help is greatly appreciated

twin533 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 11:29 AM   #2
Admiral

Welcome Aboard

Since you said push the button I am assuming it's either an electric flush or vac flush. Does the fresh water tank have water or antifreeze in it? There is no factory indicator on the holding tank just a visual by looking at the tank.

If you are winterizing it the holding tank should be emptied as well as the fresh water tank and antifreeze ran through both systems.

Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2018, 11:45 AM   #3
Ensign

Yes it’s electric but not sure if it’s vacuflush or not. The water pickup is fresh water from under boat but it’s on trailer. Right now I do have antifreeze in fresh water tank but to my knowledge it’s not plumbed there. I’m curious if I’m overlooking a simple circuit safety that would make the button not work. (Full tank, no water detected, blown fuse, valve closed, specific switch or breaker not on, both batteries needed, etc). Currently my second battery is not holding a charge but if I’m on shore power with battery charger on. It should compensate for that....no?
Old 10-22-2018, 12:08 PM   #4
Captain

If an electric head was installed, it should have a fuse or breaker in the power lead. On aftermarket installations, this power wire is fairly hefty gauge, so most installers would run this wire directly back to the battery and use an in-line fuse close to the battery.

No safety mechanism, but a low battery issue isn't helping to isolate the issue.