Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2015, 02:33 PM   #1
Stl
Lt. JG
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 41
Default Know where I can get new Plates for Radio

I have a 97 4100 SCR and recently updated the stereo. This has caused the existing plates to not be off sized and I need to replace them/cut new holes in them. Does anyone know where I can get replacements or do I have to fabricate them? These are located on the lower left side of the helm. There is a water tank level indicator there from Maxum.
__________________

Stl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 03:11 PM   #2
Admiral
 
mmwjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Perry Hall, Maryland
Posts: 6,389
Default

Not following you, can you post some pictures?
__________________

__________________
Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 04:01 PM   #3
Stl
Lt. JG
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 41
Default

Its the covers that you mount things to. I don't have a pic or I would send one. They are a sheet metal covers. Its in two pieces. top contains the water level indicator gauge and switch, the bottom is blank. I wont be able to get a pic for some time.
Stl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 04:07 PM   #4
Admiral
 
mmwjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Perry Hall, Maryland
Posts: 6,389
Default

As I am not familiar with the 4100 I probably won't be much help.

So you installed the radio in or near these plates?

I doubt you will find any old stock and will have to make what you are looking to do.
__________________
Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 11:46 PM   #5
Captain
 
Kevlar7r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 746
Default

If these are similar to where my vhf and radar are installed in my 3000, I think you're going to have to make one from scratch. They are just painted sheets of aluminum. You might need to find someone with some metal skills, or take the old one, plus the radios to a metal fab shop.



When i installed a new VHF, I had to carefully use a grinder to enlarge the hole.
Kevlar7r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2015, 04:57 PM   #6
Stl
Lt. JG
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: St. Louis, Mo
Posts: 41
Default

Thats exactly what I am talking about Kevlar7r.
__________________

Stl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.