Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-21-2019, 01:50 AM   #1
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Default Ac replacement

Has anyone had to replace an ac unit in a 3300 scr? If so how did you remove the old unit? Do you have to remove the stairs?
__________________

Srvvvv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 01:50 PM   #2
Moderator

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,577
Default

What year 3300?
__________________

shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 01:54 PM   #3
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Default

It is a 2001.
Srvvvv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 04:40 PM   #4
Lt. Commander
 
gmc60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mass
Posts: 227
Default AC

Sounds like a big job i have a 98 32 SCR might fit threw the top only i have looked at it and have same question as you ? Mine still working tho
gmc60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2019, 04:47 PM   #5
Moderator

 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,577
Default

If you remove the top stair, does that make the access hole larger?

If you look inside, are the stairs screwed the bulkhead with 90degree angle brackets?
shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2019, 03:41 PM   #6
Ensign
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Default

My marina is going to install a new one this week. They told me the top stair must be removed.
__________________

Srvvvv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×