Old 03-08-2010, 12:59 AM   #1
Ensign

Default Hi from a Mile High

Hi All, I want you all to know that I really enjoy the forum. I've been following it for a couple of weeks. I'm a newbie to the forum and a newbie to Maxum boats. While the Admiral and I have owned several boats over the years, I have never been as excited about one as I am now. The boats have all been 20 feet or less and have been primarily water sports boats. The latest was a 98 SeaRay 20 foot open bow. We traded her for a 2007 Maxum 2400 SE and WE ARE EXCITED. They deliver her to the lake March 27th. As with the other boats, we'll slip her at the Lake. Besides, I don't yet have a vehicle to tow above 5000 lbs. Notice, I said Lake, and it's rather small. However, it does have a very nice marina for a couple of hundred boats, restaurant, store, gas, pump-out, potable water and it's open from April 1st thru October 31st. Having said all that, I must say that I do envy you'all on the big water. Anyway, we are so looking forward to the upcoming season - the sunsets, quiet parties, loud parties and all the parties in between. On top of that, the 2400 has a wakeboard tower, so we will get to enjoy the water sports as well. What could be better - it looks like a good summer. I do have some questions, most of which can wait until the boat arrives. But I would like to know if anyone can tell me the approximate power or current drain the fridge takes on DC, or about how long can a typical charged battery support it (without other appliances). Overnight? 2 Days?
Thanks, Willywake

willywake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2010, 02:17 AM   #2
Admiral