Old 05-26-2017, 01:36 PM   #1
Ensign

Default No Water from Faucets (2003 2100SD)

Hi - (newbie here)
Just bought (2003 Maxum 2100SD) Boat at end of last season - was told fresh water tank was winterized.
Yesterday was the first time trying to rid the anti-freeze out of fresh water tank.

Flipped on 'water' switch on console tried spraying out of one of three on-board faucets. All of them just shoot out some air and no water.
I can here the water pump running as soon as the 'water' switch is flipped.
I thought maybe the tank was not winterized and maybe its empty. I put a hose in the tank and it filled up within seconds (leading me to believe there is already antifreeze/water) in the tank.

What am I doing wrong ?

Thank you,
Ed Bliem

ed.bliem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2017, 02:03 PM   #2
Admiral

The pump has a filter next to it and it maybe clogged. Also try removing an ariator at one of the faucets to see if it is clogged.

Mike
mmwjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 01:40 PM   #3

Some people run the AF (Propylene Glycol) through the lines, then drain the tank. Some folks put barely enough Propylene Glycol to fill the lines themselves, or the process of running it through the lines in the fall empties the tank. The pump cannot push liquid out the lines if the tank it is drawing from is empty.

Did you fill the water tank with freshwater before attempting to purge the lines? What you're describing sounds like an empty tank.
shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2017, 01:42 PM   #4
Ensign

Hi guys -

Not only did I remove the aerator and try with no success - I even bought 3 new faucets and replaced them all with no success. It sill just shoots out air.

I questioned myself about the tank being empty - I tried to fill it and water just comes back out the inlet on the outside of boat. I also heard a lot of water coming out of the bilge when attempting to fill the tank. I assume there is some overflow valve closer to the tank?