Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-26-2012, 02:16 PM   #21
Lt. Commander
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: NH
Posts: 123
Default

That's the expected configuration.
__________________

__________________
My 1990 Maxum was sold today. I had it less than one year, but it was good to me!

Rich
ImRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2013, 08:37 PM   #22
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Chain O' Lakes, IL
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digindeep View Post
This is a terrific discussion. However, I've owned my 3200 for nearly 10 yrs. and still haven't got a clue. Does anyone know the process in which to use the battery switches. There are two batteries, two switches marked port and starboard as well as each switch having the options to select "A" or "B", "BOTH" and of course "OFF". I assume one is the house battery and the other is for engine cranking. What is the logic behind this??

Thanks...Matt
Matt, if your 3200 is like my '96 3200 SCR it's set up so that each engine has it's own battery for starting and running. One battery and engine supplies power for the cabin (frig, interior lights, etc.) and other battery and engine supplies power for the cockpit (dashboard stuff). On ours there is a funky way to flip which battery is connected to each engine in case one battery drained. I'll have to research it again to determine how to set the battery switches in case that happens.
__________________

AlwaysSober is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.