Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2010, 08:33 AM   #1
Lt. JG
 
fatboy.1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 34
Default origo 2500e stove 220v parts help

hi guys iam in australia and iam looking for origo 220v parts as i have a 2500e 1100w stove that is 110v and wanted to upgrade ot to 220v has any one done this or know where i could get these parts (cheap) thanks................................
__________________

fatboy.1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 11:57 AM   #2
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 83
Default

Hi Fatboy (Tony from Perth) I had the some problem with my cook top. I found the by the time I was to changed the 2 x elements and the temp control card it was just too expensive. What I did was to install a 230V to 110V x 16 Amp transformer

I am also thinking of using the same transformer to run the 110v air conditioner controls, raw water pump, fan motor and only change out the compressor to a 230v unit
__________________

TonyA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2010, 11:31 PM   #3
Lt. JG
 
fatboy.1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 34
Default

hi tony,
is it called and inverter or step down?? also where did you buy it from
i got but 220v heater parts from www.oceansolutions.com.au whe cahange some parts
now it runs on 220v not 110v but with out an inverter

thanks Ben.........
fatboy.1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 04:54 AM   #4
Lieutenant
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 83
Default

Hi Ben. it is a Step Down Transformer I had this one sitting around in my work shop ,I originally removed it from a old very large photo copier that was going to the tip, you should be able to have one made to suit ,just look for a transformer manufacturer there are a lot around

The hot water system element I got from Thomson Elements it is a standard 1000watt 230v. I think I put an extra O ring/casket in. the 4 x bolts line straight up

At the moment I have disconnected the Volt meter (need to get a 250v meter).I installed new polarity indicator lamps on the board

Don’t forget *You will fined that the mains cables are big enough and good for 600v But the BLACK is you ACTIVE and the WHITE is you NEUTRAL, in Aus we use the BLACK as the NEUTRAL (or blue in flex cords) The only other place that the black is used as an Active is on a 3 phase flex lead
If you get stuck or are not shore with some things just let me know or give me a call
Tony ( 0417904122 )
TonyA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2010, 05:52 AM   #5
Lt. JG
 
fatboy.1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 34
Default

thanks mate ,

ben....
fatboy.1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.