Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2010, 12:33 PM   #1
Lt. Commander

 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: S.Wales
Posts: 218
Default Accessory wiring (1800 SR3)

While looking at a Tacho issue ... I noticed that the 2 switches marked A on the dash have wires disconnected.

I had assumed that A meant that the switch enabled the DC accessory outlets - am I wrong ?


On both left & right hand switches the cream coloured wire was not plugged onto switch ? ...... any reason or logic behind this ?

If anybody has a wiring diagram for 1800SR3 .. please share
__________________

Argonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 12:52 PM   #2
Lt. JG
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Lee's Summit, MO USA
Posts: 32
Default

My 1900SR2 had an accessory switch that was not wired to anything too (it now turns on/off a Bazooka tube) but I would bet you have the same thing... extra switches for options/accessories that were not factory installed.
__________________

jkcoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2010, 06:29 PM   #3
Lt. Commander

 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: S.Wales
Posts: 218
Default

Hmmm ... wonder where the other end of the wire pops out then ... assume one connected to sw is 'live' the dissed off connector the switched live ... so presumably the other end of cream wire is dangling somewhere waiting for something to be connected
Argonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.